Web Summit 2017 – Review On My Point Of View

If you follow me on my social media you would’ve known that I went to one of the half-days at Web Summit.

I went to the last one, that occurred on November 9th, from 13:30 pm to 17:00pm. It was filled with many public figures, such as Sara Sampaio, Caitlyn Jenner, Al Gore, Rosario Dawson, Martin Garix, etc. I went with the INSPIRE programme, along with a lot of people.

It was actually really good, for me in my opinion since it had a lot to do with what I want to do in the future, which is social communications. And I’ll be completely honest with you all. At first, I thought that it would be good, and then a lot of people started to say to me that it wasn’t going to be as good as I thought, that I would just be bored.

That can be true if the subject isn’t something that you want to hear. But you can also listen to that ”boring time” and actually learn something from there, maybe only a thing or two, but you will learn at the end of the day. And that happened a bit, for two minutes or so, but I decided to actually listen to them and learn something’, and I can assure you that it was much better that way than to be on my phone or not paying attention.

It was truly great, and I am glad I forgot about all the reviews from people that I know, about it being boring or not interesting at all for me, and that I actually went, since I learned a lot more about their lives and the tech world out there, that is expanding, and about what it’s capable of doing with others and to others..

This conference is much more than what it looks like and it’s really good if you’re thinking of going next time!

I look forward to being there next year, hopefully, a few more times than just an afternoon!

Leave a comment